COURSE FINDER

Search or browse our courses using one or more options:

Leisure Classes

Leisure BrochureView a PDF version of our latest printed booklet by clicking on the cover image > 

Click on course names below for more information including all course dates, prices and booking details.

For additional information, or if you'd prefer not to book online, please call 0300 123 1035.

gift voucher

Give the gift of learning - personalised gift vouchers are available for any leisure class or workshop, please call 0300 123 1035.


August 2018

Day Course Location
Thursday 16th Aug Ballet (40+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th Aug Parent and Child (18 months - 3 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th Aug Drama Group 2 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th Aug Drama Group 3 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th Aug Parent and Child (3-5 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th Aug Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 1 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th Aug Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 2 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th Aug Inclusive Dance Class (5+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th Aug Creative Dance (5-7 years) (2018/19) Kingsway

September 2018

Day Course Location
Monday 10th Sep Introduction to British Sign Language (2018/19) Gardyne
Monday 10th Sep Supper Club (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 10th Sep Supper Club (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 11th Sep Pottery: An Introduction with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Arbroath
Wednesday 12th Sep Introduction to Floristry Workshop (2018/19) Arbroath
Wednesday 12th Sep Pottery: An Introduction with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 13th Sep General Drawing and Painting (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 13th Sep Practical Welding for the Hobbyist (2018/19) Arbroath
Friday 14th Sep Helen Whamonds Art Class (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre
Monday 17th Sep 3D Modelling and Animation (2018/19) Gardyne
Monday 17th Sep Bruce Thomsons Art Class (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre
Monday 17th Sep Photo-shopping for Social Media (2018/19) Gardyne
Monday 17th Sep Guitar - Beginners Plus (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 17th Sep Intermediate Ceramics - Inspired by Nature with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 17th Sep Creating Comics & Graphic Novels (2018/19) Gardyne
Tuesday 18th Sep Guitar Intermediate 1 (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 18th Sep Introduction to Jewellery Making with Karen Smith (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 18th Sep Yoga (2018/19) Kingsway
Wednesday 19th Sep Introduction to Jewellery Making with Karen Smith (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 20th Sep Yoga (2018/19) Arbroath
Saturday 22nd Sep Chainsaw Safe Operation and Maintenance (2018/19) Arbroath
Saturday 29th Sep Introduction to Floristry Workshop (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre

October 2018

Day Course Location
Monday 15th Oct Creative Writing (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 15th Oct English Pronunciation for Spanish Speakers (2018/19) Gardyne
Monday 15th Oct Handmade Chocolates and Truffle Making (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 15th Oct Ballet (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 15th Oct Contemporary Dance (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Tuesday 16th Oct Coding for Kids - Beginner Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Tuesday 16th Oct Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 17th Oct Advanced Photoshop (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 17th Oct Coding for Kids - Intermediate Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 17th Oct Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Oct Coding for Kids - Advanced Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Oct Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Oct Introduction to Graphic Design (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Oct Ballet (40+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Friday 19th Oct Creative Writing (2018/19) Arbroath
Saturday 20th Oct Creative Dance (5-7 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 20th Oct Parent and Child (18 months - 3 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 20th Oct Drama Group 2 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 20th Oct Drama Group 3 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 20th Oct Parent and Child (3-5 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 20th Oct Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 1 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 20th Oct Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 2 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 20th Oct Inclusive Dance Class (5+) (2018/19) Kingsway

November 2018

Day Course Location
Saturday 17th Nov Drystone Dyking Level 1 (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 19th Nov Design your own Christmas Cake (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 19th Nov Bakery Skills: Cakes and Tray Bakes (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 26th Nov Creative Writing 2 (2018/19) Kingsway
Friday 30th Nov Creative Writing 2 (2018/19) Arbroath

December 2018

Day Course Location
Friday 7th Dec Floristry Christmas Workshop (2018/19) Arbroath
Saturday 8th Dec Floristry Christmas Workshop (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre

January 2019

Day Course Location
Monday 7th Jan Ballet (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 7th Jan Contemporary Dance (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Thursday 10th Jan Ballet (40+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 12th Jan Creative Dance (5-7 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 12th Jan Parent and Child (18 months - 3 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 12th Jan Drama Group 2 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 12th Jan Drama Group 3 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 12th Jan Parent and Child (3-5 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 12th Jan Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 1 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 12th Jan Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 2 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 12th Jan Inclusive Dance Class (5+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 14th Jan Bread Making (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 14th Jan Bruce Thomsons Art Class (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre
Monday 14th Jan Guitar - Beginners Plus (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 14th Jan Introduction to British Sign Language (2018/19) Gardyne
Monday 14th Jan Intermediate Ceramics - Inspired by Nature with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 14th Jan Supper Club (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 14th Jan Supper Club (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 14th Jan Creating Comics & Graphic Novels (2018/19) Gardyne
Tuesday 15th Jan Photo-shopping for Social Media (2018/19) Gardyne
Tuesday 15th Jan Guitar Intermediate 1 (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 15th Jan Introduction to Jewellery Making with Karen Smith (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 15th Jan Pottery: An Introduction with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 15th Jan Yoga (2018/19) Kingsway
Wednesday 16th Jan Introduction to Jewellery Making with Karen Smith (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 16th Jan Pottery: An Introduction with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 17th Jan 3D Modelling and Animation (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 17th Jan Yoga (2018/19) Arbroath
Friday 18th Jan Helen Whamonds Art Class (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre
Thursday 24th Jan General Drawing and Painting (2018/19) Gardyne
Saturday 26th Jan Chainsaw Safe Operation and Maintenance (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 29th Jan Coding for Kids - Beginner Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Tuesday 29th Jan Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 30th Jan Advanced Photoshop (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 30th Jan Coding for Kids - Intermediate Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 30th Jan Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 31st Jan Coding for Kids - Advanced Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 31st Jan Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 31st Jan Introduction to Graphic Design (2018/19) Gardyne

February 2019

Day Course Location
Saturday 2nd Feb Introduction to Floristry Workshop (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre
Monday 11th Feb Bread Making (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 11th Feb Bread Making (2018/19) Arbroath

March 2019

Day Course Location
Monday 4th Mar Ballet (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 4th Mar Contemporary Dance (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Thursday 7th Mar Ballet (40+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 9th Mar Inclusive Dance Class (5+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 9th Mar Creative Dance (5-7 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 9th Mar Parent and Child (18 months - 3 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 9th Mar Drama Group 2 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 9th Mar Drama Group 3 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 9th Mar Parent and Child (3-5 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 9th Mar Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 1 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 9th Mar Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 2 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 16th Mar Drystone Dyking Level 1 (2018/19) Kingsway

April 2019

Day Course Location
Monday 1st Apr Coding for Kids Easter Club (8-16 years) (2018/19) Gardyne
Monday 15th Apr 3D Modelling and Animation (2018/19) Gardyne
Monday 15th Apr Bruce Thomsons Art Class (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre
Monday 15th Apr Guitar - Beginners Plus (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 15th Apr Introduction to British Sign Language (2018/19) Gardyne
Monday 15th Apr Indian Cookery (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 15th Apr Indian Cookery (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 15th Apr Intermediate Ceramics - Inspired by Nature with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Arbroath
Monday 15th Apr Creating Comics & Graphic Novels (2018/19) Gardyne
Tuesday 16th Apr Photo-shopping for Social Media (2018/19) Gardyne
Tuesday 16th Apr Guitar Intermediate 1 (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 16th Apr Introduction to Jewellery Making with Karen Smith (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 16th Apr Pottery: An Introduction with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Arbroath
Tuesday 16th Apr Yoga (2018/19) Kingsway
Wednesday 17th Apr Introduction to Jewellery Making with Karen Smith (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 17th Apr Pottery: An Introduction with Mary-Ann Orr (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Apr Coding for Kids - Advanced Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Apr Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Apr General Drawing and Painting (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Apr Introduction to Graphic Design (2018/19) Gardyne
Thursday 18th Apr Yoga (2018/19) Arbroath
Friday 19th Apr Helen Whamonds Art Class (2018/19) Forfar Learning Centre
Friday 19th Apr Using the Internet (2018/19) Kingsway
Tuesday 23rd Apr Coding for Kids - Beginner Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Tuesday 23rd Apr Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 24th Apr Advanced Photoshop (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 24th Apr Coding for Kids - Intermediate Level (2018/19) Gardyne
Wednesday 24th Apr Design and Build a Website (2018/19) Gardyne

May 2019

Day Course Location
Monday 13th May Ballet (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 13th May Contemporary Dance (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Wednesday 15th May Introduction to Floristry Workshop (2018/19) Arbroath
Thursday 16th May Ballet (40+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Inclusive Dance Class (5+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Creative Dance (5-7 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Chainsaw Safe Operation and Maintenance (2018/19) Arbroath
Saturday 18th May Drystone Dyking Level 1 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Parent and Child (18 months - 3 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Drama Group 2 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Drama Group 3 (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Parent and Child (3-5 years) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 1 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Saturday 18th May Hip Hop and Break Dance - Level 2 (7+) (2018/19) Kingsway
Monday 27th May Bakery Skills: Cakes and Tray Bakes (2018/19) Kingsway